Organizing Committee 2019

Hellenic Association of Political Scientists

The Hellenic Association of Political Scientists:

HAPSc, having the profile of a Scientific – Professional Association constitutes one of the most important and active organizations of Greece, holding a distinguished position in the scientific sphere of the country. Aiming to the progress and enrichment of Political Science both within and out of the Greek borders, HAPSc functions, since its establishment, as a think tank mechanism which encourages interdisciplinary dialogue and pluralist approaches to Global Politics. HAPSc as an organization is:

  • In Special Consultative Status with the United Nations Economic and Social Council (UN – ECOSOC).
  • A member of the United Nations Academic Impact (UNAI).
  • Associated with the United Nations Department of Global Communications (UN – DGC).

Find the Organizing Committee below

President: Symeon Sidiropoulos, President of HAPSc (University of Piraeus)


Eva Karamichail (University of Groningen) – Keynote Speakers Coordination
Athanasios Venitsanopoulos (Royal Holloway University of London) – Keynote Speakers Coordination
Souzana Chatzivasileiou (Democritus University of Thrace) – PR, PA, IR Manager
Elisavet Moundroulea (University of Piraeus) – Partnerships & Financial Coordination
Leukothea Hondou (Panteion University) – Press Office
Maria Faita (European Law and Governance School) – Public Relations Coordination
Alkinoos Emmanouil – Kalos (Athens University of Economics & Business) – Speakers Coordination
Maria Arnaoutaki (University College London) – HAPSc Manager of European Affairs


Vice-President: Philippos Sotiropoulos (National and Kapodistrian University of Athens)
Vice-President: Athanasios Venitsanopoulos (Royal Holloway University of London)
Vice-President: Dimitris Mpatakis, PhD can. (London School of Economics)
Vice-President: Panagiota-Iris Efthimiou, Phd can. (University of Piraeus)
Vice-President: Vasileios Pilichos, PhD can. (University of Peloponnese)
Vice-President: Foteini Theiakou (Tufts University)
Vice-President: Dimitris Kritas, PhD can. (University of Crete)
Vice-President: Maria Arnaoutaki (University College London) – HAPSc Manager of European Affairs


Dr. Maria Drakaki (University of Crete)
Dr. Konstantina Dimitrouli (Panteion University)
Dr. Prokopis Pandis (KANEP/GSEE)
Dr. Stelios Tsagkarakis (University of Crete)
Dr. Vaggelis Taliouris (EAP)
Evaggelos Spanos (European Law and Governance School)
Dimitrios Tsaknis (European Law and Governance School)
MariaGavriella Anagnostopoulou (National and Kapodistrian University of Athens)
Stavros Tasiopoulos, PhD can. (National and Kapodistrian University of Athens)
Antonios Gkourlias (University of Piraeus)
Dimitrios Kakouris (European Law and Governance School)